Find the semiconductor company behind the next bottleneck.
Search technology, founders, named round investors, sectors, applications, geography, and sourced financing in one public workspace. Every amount keeps its date and basis; undisclosed never becomes zero.
60source-linked companies
13headquarters countries
276named investor entities
Sep 14, 2026validated snapshot
Company explorer
Filter the market. Inspect the evidence.
The compact list stays fast; the selected profile keeps capital, founders, technology, news, and public evidence state together. 60 profiles use primary financing evidence.
San Jose, California · Founded 2015 · Active · private
Additional capital · round not stated
Co-packaged optical I/O
Latest financing
$150MAdditional capital · round not stated · Sep 10, 2026
Financing valuation
$3.75BBasis not stated · Mar 3, 2026
Latest indexed source
Sep 10, 2026Indexed source in last 90 days
Named investor relationships
0Issuer did not disclose names
Evidence trail
2 linked sourcesPrimary financing source
Founders
Alex Wright-Gladstein · Chen Sun · Mark Wade · Milos Popovic · Rajeev Ram · Vladimir Stojanovic
Core technology
TeraPHY co-packaged optical engines and SuperNova light sources for high-bandwidth AI scale-up fabrics.
AI scale-upOptical I/OChiplets
Capital timeline
Only independently sourced events are shown; debt, grants, and incentives stay separate from equity.
Additional capital · round not stated · $150MCapital raised · round scope not stated · Publicly disclosed financing amount. Participants not disclosed by issuer company announcement · validated Sep 10, 2026
Series E · prior disclosed round · $500MPrior disclosed round · Prior disclosed event; not substituted for the latest financing. company announcement · validated Mar 3, 2026
Cumulative disclosed
$870M · as of Mar 3, 2026Company-stated cumulative funding.
Round amount basis
Exact as disclosedCapital raised · round scope not stated
The issuer disclosed $150M additional capital and $650M total primary capital raised during calendar 2026. The latter is a period total, not an additional round or all-time cumulative funding. The $870M cumulative amount and $3.75B valuation remain explicitly dated March 3. No new valuation or cumulative total is inferred. Wiwynn invested separately earlier in 2026; its amount and exact investment date were not disclosed.
Investors in the additional $150M are not specifically named. The March Series E participants remain on their dated historical event. Wiwynn's separately disclosed earlier-year investment is not attributed to the $150M.
OPEN CORRECTION LOOP
Tell us what is missing or wrong.
Attach a public source when possible. Feedback is delivered to VLSI Korea; this page does not keep a public copy.
Latest indexed source
Newest company, filing, or reported source currently attached to this profile. Its age does not by itself prove current operating status.
Company count in this curated private-company universe
9 sectors
VLSI Market curated company universe · 4 Aug 2026Company count · status remains explicitView chart data
Covered startup count by semiconductor technology sector
Sector
Companies
AI accelerators
17
Compute & IP
15
Photonics & interconnect
11
Equipment & metrology
5
Packaging & integration
3
Power semiconductors
3
Sensors & MEMS
3
Display & microLED
2
Flexible & printed electronics
1
Stage mix: Expansion 21 · Early stage 13 · Late stage 13 · Stage not stated 7 · Strategic / growth 5 · Pre-IPO 1. Coverage count is not market share, investment share, or a complete census of private companies.