SEMICONDUCTOR STARTUP PROFILE

Stathera

Compute & IP Issuer release: $55M Series B led by Maverick Silicon; names Celesta, BDC and MediaTek Innovation Fund.

Semiconductor startup evidence workspace

60source-linked companies
13headquarters countries
276named investor entities
Sep 11, 2026validated snapshot
Company explorer

Filter the market. Inspect the evidence.

The compact list stays fast; the selected profile keeps capital, founders, technology, news, and public evidence state together. 60 profiles use primary financing evidence.

Evidence-first default viewPress / to search · Arrow keys move through results
Startup results60 matches
13–24 of 60
Page 2 of 5
Compute & IP

Stathera

Montreal · Founded Not stated · Historical financing record

Series B

Compute & IP

Indexed financing event
$55MSeries B · Jun 30, 2026
Financing valuation
UndisclosedNo public value is substituted
Latest indexed source
Jun 30, 2026Indexed source in last 90 days
Named investor relationships
6Partial list disclosed
Evidence trail
1 linked sourcePrimary financing source

Founders

George Xereas

Core technology

Issuer release: $55M Series B led by Maverick Silicon; names Celesta, BDC and MediaTek Innovation Fund.

Compute & IP

Capital timeline

Only independently sourced events are shown; debt, grants, and incentives stay separate from equity.

Cumulative disclosed
UndisclosedNo total is calculated from partial rounds.
Round amount basis
Exact as disclosedInvestment · structure undisclosed

Historical financing evidence, not a current valuation or proof of an active private company. The amount is the disclosed event total, not individual investor checks. Issuer release: $55M Series B led by Maverick Silicon; names Celesta, BDC and MediaTek Innovation Fund.

Historical indexed financing. Only explicitly named participants; no check sizes, ownership percentages, current status or current mandates inferred.

OPEN CORRECTION LOOP

Tell us what is missing or wrong.

Attach a public source when possible. Feedback is delivered to VLSI Korea; this page does not keep a public copy.

Use email instead

Delivered to VLSI Korea through FormSubmit. Service details · VLSI Korea privacy

Public evidence boundary

Coverage state and record dates remain visible; internal acquisition routes and exact provenance stay access-controlled.

Evidence class
Primary financing source1 independently linked record
Latest validation
Jun 30, 2026Age is not proof of current operating status.
Optional market viewOpen capital and coverage insightsThree source-backed charts · hidden until requestedOpen insights

Latest disclosed funding event

Top 12 USD-denominated rounds in the current snapshot

USD millions
Company and trusted financing announcements · through 4 Aug 2026USD millions · ≥ denotes a lower bound
View chart data
Latest disclosed semiconductor startup funding events shown in the chart
CompanyAmountStageAnnouncedBasis
SambaNova$1.0BSeries F · first close2026-07-08exact
Etched$700MFunding round · stage not stated2026-08-18exact
Tenstorrent>$693MSeries D2024-12-02lower-bound
Ayar Labs$500MSeries E2026-03-03exact
Rebellions$400MPre-IPO2026-03-30exact
Lightmatter$400MSeries D2024-10-16exact
SiFive$400MSeries G2026-04-09exact
Nearfield$380MSeries D2026-06-22exact
Groq$350MSeries A2026-08-17exact
Ricursive Intelligence$300MSeries A2026-01-26exact
d-Matrix$275MSeries C2025-11-12exact
Axelera AI>$250MFunding round · stage not stated2026-02-24lower-bound

Latest disclosed private valuation

Financing-date value, not a current market capitalization

USD billions
Company and reported financing disclosures · through 4 Aug 2026USD billions · ≈ approximate · ≥ lower bound
View chart data
Latest disclosed private semiconductor startup valuations
CompanyValuationAs ofMoney basisValue kind
Etched$21.0B2026-08-18Basis not statedexact
SambaNova$11.0B2026-07-08Post-moneyexact
Lightmatter$4.4B2024-10-16Basis not statedexact
Ayar Labs$3.75B2026-03-03Basis not statedexact
SiFive$3.65B2026-04-09Basis not statedexact
Groq$3.5B2026-08-17Basis not statedexact
Rebellions≈$2.34B2026-03-30Basis not statedapproximate
Tenstorrent$2.0B2024-12-02Pre-moneyexact
d-Matrix$2.0B2025-11-12Basis not statedexact
Nearfield$1.6B2026-06-22Basis not statedexact
Silicon Box$1.55B2025-07-01Basis not statedexact
Eliyan$1B2026-07-29Basis not statedexact
FuriosaAI≈$735M2025-07-30Basis not statedapproximate

Coverage by technology sector

Company count in this curated private-company universe

9 sectors
VLSI Market curated company universe · 4 Aug 2026Company count · status remains explicit
View chart data
Covered startup count by semiconductor technology sector
SectorCompanies
AI accelerators17
Compute & IP15
Photonics & interconnect11
Equipment & metrology5
Packaging & integration3
Power semiconductors3
Sensors & MEMS3
Display & microLED2
Flexible & printed electronics1

Stage mix: Expansion 21 · Late stage 14 · Early stage 13 · Stage not stated 6 · Strategic / growth 5 · Pre-IPO 1. Coverage count is not market share, investment share, or a complete census of private companies.