Skip to content
Research workspaceStartup monitor
VLSI MarketGlobal semiconductor intelligence
NavigateDashboardMemory pricesProduct pricesStartups & capitalCompanies & supply chainTrade flowsNews & changes
More dataMy MarketMarket atlasFoundriesEDASemiconductor IPInvestor graph
VLSI Korea editorial Capital Radar
SEMICONDUCTOR STARTUP PROFILE

xLight, Inc.

Free-electron-laser EUV light sources Particle-accelerator-driven free-electron laser light source intended to raise EUV lithography source power.

Semiconductor startup evidence workspace

40source-linked companies
11headquarters countries
218named investor entities
Aug 26, 2026validated snapshot
Company explorer

Filter the market. Inspect the evidence.

The compact list stays fast; the selected profile keeps capital, founders, technology, news, and public evidence state together. 40 profiles use primary financing evidence.

Evidence-first default viewPress / to search · Arrow keys move through results
Startup results40 matches
13–24 of 40
Page 2 of 4
Equipment & metrology

xLight

Palo Alto, California · Founded 2021 · Active · private

Series B

Free-electron-laser EUV light sources

Latest financing
$40MSeries B · Jul 22, 2025
Financing valuation
UndisclosedNo public value is substituted
Latest indexed source
Jun 25, 2026Indexed source in last 90 days
Named investor relationships
5Named by the announcement
Evidence trail
3 linked sourcesPrimary financing source

Founders

Nicholas Kelez

Core technology

Particle-accelerator-driven free-electron laser light source intended to raise EUV lithography source power.

EUV lithographyAdvanced-node fabsSemiconductor equipment

Capital timeline

Only independently sourced events are shown; debt, grants, and incentives stay separate from equity.

Final CHIPS incentives · $150MGovernment incentive · Kept separate from equity funding. official institution · validated Jun 2, 2026
Series B · $40MEquity · Publicly disclosed financing amount. company announcement · validated Jul 22, 2025
Cumulative disclosed
UndisclosedNo total is calculated from partial rounds.
Round amount basis
Exact as disclosedEquity

The $150M incentive is not added to equity funding. Founder identity is based on current reporting and awaits a direct company founder field.

The separate CHIPS incentive is not treated as a round participant.

OPEN CORRECTION LOOP

Tell us what is missing or wrong.

Attach a public source when possible. Feedback is delivered to VLSI Korea; this page does not keep a public copy.

Use email instead

Delivered to VLSI Korea through FormSubmit. Service details · VLSI Korea privacy

Public evidence boundary

Coverage state and record dates remain visible; internal acquisition routes and exact provenance stay access-controlled.

Evidence class
Primary financing source3 independently linked records
Latest validation
Jun 25, 2026Age is not proof of current operating status.
Optional market viewOpen capital and coverage insightsThree source-backed charts · hidden until requestedOpen insights

Latest disclosed funding event

Top 12 USD-denominated rounds in the current snapshot

USD millions
Company and trusted financing announcements · through 4 Aug 2026USD millions · ≥ denotes a lower bound
View chart data
Latest disclosed semiconductor startup funding events shown in the chart
CompanyAmountStageAnnouncedBasis
SambaNova$1.0BSeries F · first close2026-07-08exact
Etched$700MFunding round · stage not stated2026-08-18exact
Tenstorrent>$693MSeries D2024-12-02lower-bound
Ayar Labs$500MSeries E2026-03-03exact
Rebellions$400MPre-IPO2026-03-30exact
Lightmatter$400MSeries D2024-10-16exact
SiFive$400MSeries G2026-04-09exact
Nearfield$380MSeries D2026-06-22exact
Groq$350MSeries A2026-08-17exact
d-Matrix$275MSeries C2025-11-12exact
Axelera AI>$250MFunding round · stage not stated2026-02-24lower-bound
Silicon Box$150MSeries B22026-06-08exact

Latest disclosed private valuation

Financing-date value, not a current market capitalization

USD billions
Company and reported financing disclosures · through 4 Aug 2026USD billions · ≈ approximate · ≥ lower bound
View chart data
Latest disclosed private semiconductor startup valuations
CompanyValuationAs ofMoney basisValue kind
Etched$21.0B2026-08-18Basis not statedexact
SambaNova$11.0B2026-07-08Post-moneyexact
Lightmatter$4.4B2024-10-16Basis not statedexact
Ayar Labs$3.75B2026-03-03Basis not statedexact
SiFive$3.65B2026-04-09Basis not statedexact
Groq$3.5B2026-08-17Basis not statedexact
Rebellions≈$2.34B2026-03-30Basis not statedapproximate
Tenstorrent$2.0B2024-12-02Pre-moneyexact
d-Matrix$2.0B2025-11-12Basis not statedexact
Nearfield$1.6B2026-06-22Basis not statedexact
Silicon Box$1.55B2025-07-01Basis not statedexact
Eliyan$1B2026-07-29Basis not statedexact
FuriosaAI≈$735M2025-07-30Basis not statedapproximate

Coverage by technology sector

Company count in this curated private-company universe

9 sectors
VLSI Market curated company universe · 4 Aug 2026Company count · status remains explicit
View chart data
Covered startup count by semiconductor technology sector
SectorCompanies
AI accelerators14
Photonics & interconnect9
Compute & IP6
Equipment & metrology3
Packaging & integration3
Display & microLED2
Flexible & printed electronics1
Power semiconductors1
Sensors & MEMS1

Stage mix: Late stage 14 · Expansion 11 · Early stage 5 · Strategic / growth 5 · Stage not stated 4 · Pre-IPO 1. Coverage count is not market share, investment share, or a complete census of private companies.

VLSI NetworkSearch the semiconductor network
ESC
Type 2 or more characters for ranked suggestions↑↓ Navigate Open