VLSI ASTRIA / SEMICONDUCTOR INTELLIGENCE AGENT
Semiconductor data. Estimates you can inspect.
Explore product prices, forecasts, foundry customers and manufacturing mix. Inspect reported facts, reproducible calculations and explicit model assumptions.
150Product & quote identities
49Dated numeric references
4 + 8Forecast series + density scenarios
15Foundry–product evidence records
Research and estimates by VLSI ASTRIA: AI-assisted public-source research, reproducible statistical models and explicit assumptions. Original publisher facts remain separately attributed. Forecasts are experimental.
One record is a sourced product or relationship event. Dates describe the cited evidence, not the current allocation. Internal products, research demonstrations, orders, tape-outs and production disclosures remain distinct.
| Foundry → counterparty | Product / component | Process / diameter | Evidence status | Source / limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSMC→ NVIDIAexternal relationship | Blackwell GPU dies (B200; GPU component of GB200) | Custom TSMC 4NPDiameter not disclosed | product and process disclosed2024-03-18 | Primary disclosure ↗No wafer, fab, revenue, or allocation disclosure. |
| TSMC→ AMDexternal relationship | 4th Gen EPYC (Genoa) | TSMC caption associates processor with 5nm technologyDiameter not disclosed | product process association package scope limited2023 | Primary disclosure ↗The caption does not identify each die in the multi-die package; it cannot support an all-die 5nm claim. No volume or revenue allocation. |
| TSMC→ AMDexternal relationship | EPYC Venice | TSMC N2Diameter not disclosed | tapeout bringup2025-04-14 | Primary disclosure ↗Not evidence of HVM or shipments. |
| Samsung Foundry→ Ambarellaexternal relationship | CV3-AD685 | Samsung 5nmDiameter not disclosed | production product disclosed2023-02-21 | Primary disclosure ↗No wafer volume or realized revenue. |
| Samsung Foundry→ Preferred Networksexternal relationship | Next-generation AI accelerators | Samsung 2nmDiameter not disclosed | planned turnkey order2024-07-09 | Primary disclosure ↗Future; packaging does not prove wafer shipments. |
| Intel Foundry→ Intel Productsinternal product | Core Ultra Series 3 / Panther Lake | Intel 18ADiameter not disclosed | internal production hvm ramp2025-10-09 | Primary disclosure ↗Internal; no wafer volume. |
| Intel Foundry→ Intel Productsinternal product | Xeon 6+ / Clearwater Forest | Intel 18ADiameter not disclosed | internal product fab disclosed2025-10-09 | Primary disclosure ↗Launch timing was forward-looking. |
| Intel Foundry→ Fortinetexternal relationship | Security Processor 6 | Not disclosedDiameter not disclosed | collaboration only2026-07-23 | Primary disclosure ↗No node, order, tape-out, shipment, or production confirmation. |
| UMC→ Sensirionexternal relationship | Temperature and flow-sensor ICs | Not disclosedDiameter not disclosed | manufacturing capacity allocated2021-03-08 | Primary disclosure ↗No node, diameter, volume, fab, or sales value. |
| UMC/Wavetek→ HyperLightexternal relationship | TFLN Chiplet Platform | Not disclosed6-inch and 8-inch capabilities | collaboration scalable manufacturing2026-03-13 | Primary disclosure ↗No production SKU, wafer volume, or lithographic node. |
| GlobalFoundries→ ElevATE Semiconductorexternal relationship | High-voltage test/aerospace/defense chips | 7HV200mm | manufactured at scale2024-06-05 | Primary disclosure ↗Product family, no model/volume/revenue allocation. |
| Tower→ HP Indigoexternal relationship | Industrial press mixed-signal driver solution | 180nm power-management8-inch | customer product process disclosed2020-04-23 | Primary disclosure ↗No press model, volume, or revenue. |
| Tower→ USC research teamresearch collaboration | FMCW LiDAR IC | PH18 silicon photonics platformDiameter not disclosed | fabricated research demonstrator2021-09-13 | Primary disclosure ↗Not a commercial shipping program. |
| TSMC→ Sony Semiconductor Solutionsjoint-venture controlling shareholder | Next-generation smartphone image sensors | Not disclosedDiameter not disclosed | definitive agreement conditional2026-08-11 | Primary disclosure ↗The definitive agreement does not establish current production, capacity, shipments, revenue, market share, or a process node. The 2029 volume-production date is planned, contributions are phased, closing remains conditional, and Japanese-government support is contemplated without a disclosed amount. |
| Samsung Foundry→ Tesla, Inc.customer | Product not disclosed in cited agreement | Not disclosedDiameter not disclosed | contract effective2025-07-31 | Primary disclosure ↗The agreement value is a multi-year contractual amount, not annual revenue, realized sales, backlog, shipment volume, or proof of production. Samsung states that key terms remain confidential and may change or terminate. |