VLSI ASTRIA / FOUNDRY INVESTOR DESK

Foundry earnings & manufacturing mix

Market history & facilities

United Microelectronics Corporation · Pure-play company total
Native NTD revenue, process mix, utilization, and shipment growth disclosed. Official investor materials

Financial & operating statements

Native currency and issuer-reported wafer basis. Margin changes are percentage points (pp); other changes use comparable positive prior-period values. † Calculated from issuer statements; calculation details are in the downloadable data.

Metric / Unit2026-Q22026-Q12025-Q2QoQYoYEvidence
Consolidated revenueNTD billion · Company-reported; US$2.18B disclosed translation68.7361.04+12.6 %Issuer filing
Capacity utilizationpercent · Company-defined quarterly capacity utilization85Issuer filing
Wafer shipment growthpercent QoQ · Issuer disclosed growth only; not a shipment count10.6Issuer filing
Gross marginpercent · Consolidated company32.5Issuer filing
Operating marginpercent · Consolidated company21.8Issuer filing
Net income attributable to shareholders of the parentNTD billion · Attributable net income42.26Issuer filing
Earnings per shareNTD per ordinary share · Issuer reported EPS3.39Issuer filing

Revenue by technology

United Microelectronics Corporation revenue by technology>14nm to 28nm>14nm to 28nm37%14nm and below14nm and below0%>28nm to 40nm>28nm to 40nm15%>40nm to 65nm>40nm to 65nm18%>65nm to 90nm>65nm to 90nm7%>90nm to 0.13µm>90nm to 0.13µm8%>0.13µm to 0.18µm>0.13µm to 0.18µm10%>0.18µm to 0.35µm>0.18µm to 0.35µm4%0.5µm and above0.5µm and above1%
Reported / calculated revenue share · % · 2026-Q2. Categories and revenue scope follow the issuer. Complete breakdown; rounding and explicitly labeled residual calculations may apply.

Revenue by platform

Platform or end-market revenue shares are not separately disclosed for this foundry and period.

Platform growth (QoQ)

Platform growth rates are not separately disclosed for this period.

Revenue history

034.3768.7361.042026-Q168.732026-Q2
NTD billion · Company-reported; US$2.18B disclosed translation. Only available periods are plotted; gaps are not interpolated observations.

Gross margin history

Comparable historical observations have not been disclosed or verified for this series.

Wafer diameter revenue mix

Revenue share by wafer diameter is not disclosed. Revenue mix, physical wafer count and wafer-area capacity are different measures.

Revenue composition data

Dimension / CategoryRevenue shareGrowth QoQSource
>14nm to 28nmnode · Share of wafer revenue.37%Issuer filing
14nm and belownode · Share of wafer revenue; issuer-disclosed zero.0%Issuer filing
>28nm to 40nmnode · Share of wafer revenue.15%Issuer filing
>40nm to 65nmnode · Share of wafer revenue.18%Issuer filing
>65nm to 90nmnode · Share of wafer revenue.7%Issuer filing
>90nm to 0.13µmnode · Share of wafer revenue.8%Issuer filing
>0.13µm to 0.18µmnode · Share of wafer revenue.10%Issuer filing
>0.18µm to 0.35µmnode · Share of wafer revenue.4%Issuer filing
0.5µm and abovenode · Share of wafer revenue.1%Issuer filing
Disclosure

This article is provided for informational purposes only and does not constitute a recommendation to buy or sell any security. Figures and factual statements are based on publicly available sources, including company filings, news reports, and market research, and may contain errors in the source material or in the preparation of this article. The author may own shares in companies mentioned. All investment decisions and their outcomes are the reader's responsibility.

Open source-linked foundry facilities

Explore customer products and wafer-mix estimates

GLOBAL FOUNDRY MONITOR

The manufacturing layer, scope intact.

Latest official monthly and quarterly results sit above the FY2025 annual baseline across eight major foundries. Pure-play revenue, internal manufacturing segments, wafer shipments, utilization, capacity, and node mix remain separate.

Data throughAug 17, 2026 issuer filings · Jul 2026 monthly sales · complete disclosed TSMC and UMC Q2 2026 process-node revenue buckets · Q2 and H1 2026 actuals and Q3 guidance · FY2025 annual baseline
Last checked24 Aug 2026
Last changed30 Aug 2026
Dataset vintage2026.08.30-foundry-10
Validated snapshot
Foundries covered86 pure-play · 2 IDM foundry units
Largest disclosed totalUS$122.42BTSMC · pure-play company revenue
Comparable shipment series5Native units retained · 12-inch area view
Standalone Samsung revenueNDNot estimated or back-solved
Verified relationships43 external · 1 internal · source-backed
reportedIssuer filing
SMIC Q2 2026 revenueUS$3,005.588M+20.0% QoQ · +36.1% YoY

Gross margin was 25.3%, shipments were 2,869,495 standard-logic 8-inch-equivalent wafers, and utilization was 93.7%. Q3 revenue-growth and margin ranges remain separate guidance records.

reportedIssuer filing
Hua Hong Grace Q2 2026 revenueUS$717.537M+8.6% QoQ · +26.8% YoY

Gross margin was 16.5%, shipments were 1.538M 8-inch-equivalent wafers, and utilization was 102.8%. Q3 revenue and margin ranges remain separate guidance records.

reportedIssuer filing
TSMC July 2026 net revenueNT$467.580B+44.7% YoY

January–July net revenue was NT$2,872.064B, up 37.0% YoY; the monthly and year-to-date observations remain separate, unaudited, and unallocated to products or customers.

reportedIssuer filing
UMC July 2026 net salesNT$23.844B+18.98% YoY

January–July net sales were NT$153.615B, up 12.41% YoY; the monthly and year-to-date observations remain separate and are not annualized.