{"meta":{"product":"VLSI Market Full Semiconductor Industry Atlas","publisher":"VLSI Korea","datasetId":"vlsi-full-semiconductor-industry-atlas","schemaVersion":"2026-08-06.industry-atlas-1","publishedAt":"2026-08-06","grain":"Value-chain stage × operating segment × measurement object × evidence state","scope":"Full semiconductor value chain from raw materials and design through manufacturing, packaging, distribution and end-market demand","taxonomyPolicy":"Segment and company membership is qualitative coverage. It never implies numeric market coverage or market share.","numericPolicy":"Price, production, shipments, inventory, utilization, capacity, revenue, capex, trade, guidance and estimates remain distinct metric classes.","nullPolicy":"Missing, undisclosed, suppressed and rights-gated values remain non-numeric states and are never converted to zero.","marketSharePolicy":"Market share requires a source-defined numerator and denominator with matching product, geography, channel and period. No denominator is inferred.","companyPolicy":"Representative companies illustrate the operating segment and are not an exhaustive list or ranking.","lastValidatedAt":"2026-08-06","view":"all","filters":{"q":null,"stage":null,"state":null},"integrity":{"stages":10,"segments":50,"sourceSystems":28,"productAndTechnologyNodes":187,"supplierCompanyProfiles":69,"officialMarketSystems":57,"latestOfficialReadings":21,"verifiedTimeSeriesSegments":5,"verifiedDatedFactSegments":20,"derivedOpenDataSegments":1,"discoverySegments":22,"rightsGatedSegments":1,"explicitNotDisclosedSegments":1,"duplicateStageIds":[],"duplicateSegmentIds":[],"invalidStageIds":[],"segmentsWithoutRoutes":[],"segmentsWithoutEvidenceBoundary":[]},"returnedCounts":{"stages":10,"segments":50},"availableFilters":{"stages":[{"id":"raw-inputs","label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure"},{"id":"wafers-materials","label":"Wafers & process materials"},{"id":"design-ip","label":"EDA, IP & design services"},{"id":"device-design","label":"Chip & device design"},{"id":"wafer-fabrication","label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication"},{"id":"fab-equipment","label":"Wafer-fab equipment"},{"id":"packaging-materials","label":"Packaging substrates & materials"},{"id":"assembly-test","label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test"},{"id":"distribution","label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics"},{"id":"end-markets","label":"Systems & end-market demand"}],"states":[{"state":"verified-time-series","label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."},{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."},{"state":"derived-open-data","label":"Derived open-data layer","description":"A transparent transformation of reusable public data is available with the native basis retained."},{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."},{"state":"restricted-link-only","label":"Rights-gated discovery","description":"The source can be linked for research but its numeric series cannot be publicly redistributed without permission."},{"state":"not-disclosed","label":"Not publicly disclosed","description":"No comparable reusable public number is available. Missing is not zero."}]},"endpoints":{"json":"/api/industry","stages":"/api/industry?view=stages","segments":"/api/industry?view=segments","csv":"/api/industry?format=csv"}},"coverageDefinitions":{"verified-time-series":{"label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."},"verified-dated-facts":{"label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."},"derived-open-data":{"label":"Derived open-data layer","description":"A transparent transformation of reusable public data is available with the native basis retained."},"official-discovery":{"label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."},"restricted-link-only":{"label":"Rights-gated discovery","description":"The source can be linked for research but its numeric series cannot be publicly redistributed without permission."},"not-disclosed":{"label":"Not publicly disclosed","description":"No comparable reusable public number is available. Missing is not zero."}},"stages":[{"id":"raw-inputs","order":1,"label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure","shortLabel":"Inputs","description":"Minerals, feedstocks, industrial gases, energy, water and utility systems that make semiconductor production possible.","input":"Natural resources, electricity and water","output":"Semiconductor-grade feedstocks and fab utilities","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":7,"segmentIds":["silicon-feedstock","critical-minerals","industrial-gases","fab-water","fab-energy"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":1,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":4,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"wafers-materials","order":2,"label":"Wafers & process materials","shortLabel":"Materials","description":"Engineered wafers, photomasks, resists, precursors, slurries and packaging materials used in fabrication.","input":"Purified feedstocks","output":"Qualified substrates and process materials","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":9,"segmentIds":["silicon-wafers","engineered-wafers","compound-wafers","patterning-materials","photomasks"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":3,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":2,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"design-ip","order":3,"label":"EDA, IP & design services","shortLabel":"Design stack","description":"Design automation software, reusable IP, verification systems and design-service infrastructure.","input":"Specifications and architectures","output":"Verified design databases and licensed IP","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":7,"segmentIds":["eda-software","semiconductor-ip","design-services","verification-hardware","semiconductor-rd"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":2,"verified-dated-facts":2,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":1,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"device-design","order":4,"label":"Chip & device design","shortLabel":"Devices","description":"Fabless, IDM and specialist device portfolios spanning compute, memory, analog, power, RF, sensors and photonics.","input":"Design databases and process targets","output":"Tape-outs and qualified device portfolios","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":9,"segmentIds":["logic-compute","memory-storage","analog-power","rf-connectivity","sensors-photonics"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":1,"verified-dated-facts":1,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":3,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"wafer-fabrication","order":5,"label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication","shortLabel":"Fabrication","description":"Leading-edge, mature-node, memory and specialty wafer manufacturing across foundry and IDM models.","input":"Wafers, masks, materials and equipment","output":"Processed wafers and known-good die","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":11,"segmentIds":["leading-edge-foundry","mature-foundry","memory-fabs","compound-fabs","fab-facilities"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":2,"verified-dated-facts":3,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":0,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"fab-equipment","order":6,"label":"Wafer-fab equipment","shortLabel":"Equipment","description":"Lithography, deposition, etch, clean, CMP, inspection, implantation, thermal and automation tools.","input":"Process recipes and qualified materials","output":"Controlled manufacturing steps and process data","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":5,"segmentIds":["lithography-tools","deposition-tools","etch-clean-cmp-tools","metrology-tools","implant-thermal-tools"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":4,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":1,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"packaging-materials","order":7,"label":"Packaging substrates & materials","shortLabel":"Package inputs","description":"Organic and inorganic substrates, leadframes, bonding materials, encapsulants and thermal components.","input":"Known-good die and package designs","output":"Assembly-ready substrates and materials","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":8,"segmentIds":["organic-substrates","leadframes","encapsulants","glass-ceramic","thermal-materials"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":0,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":5,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"assembly-test","order":8,"label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test","shortLabel":"Packaging & test","description":"OSAT, wafer probe, conventional assembly, chiplets, 2.5D/3D integration, burn-in and final test.","input":"Known-good die and package materials","output":"Qualified packaged semiconductor products","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":8,"segmentIds":["osat","advanced-packaging","conventional-packaging","semiconductor-test","assembly-equipment"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":4,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":1,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}},{"id":"distribution","order":9,"label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics","shortLabel":"Channels","description":"Authorized distribution, brokers, marketplaces, inventory channels, customs and product traceability.","input":"Qualified packaged devices","output":"Available inventory and regional product flows","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":8,"segmentIds":["authorized-distribution","marketplaces","independent-brokers","trade-logistics","traceability"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":1,"derived-open-data":1,"official-discovery":1,"restricted-link-only":1,"not-disclosed":1}},{"id":"end-markets","order":10,"label":"Systems & end-market demand","shortLabel":"Demand","description":"Data center, mobile, PC, automotive, industrial, communications, medical and aerospace systems.","input":"Components, boards and subsystems","output":"Deployed electronic systems and replacement demand","segmentCount":5,"sourceSystemCount":9,"segmentIds":["ai-data-center","mobile-pc-consumer","automotive","industrial-medical-energy","communications-aerospace"],"coverageCounts":{"verified-time-series":0,"verified-dated-facts":1,"derived-open-data":0,"official-discovery":4,"restricted-link-only":0,"not-disclosed":0}}],"segments":[{"id":"silicon-feedstock","label":"Silicon feedstock & polysilicon","stageId":"raw-inputs","description":"Quartz, metallurgical silicon and electronic-grade polysilicon inputs.","objects":["feedstock","tonnes","production","imports"],"representativeCompanies":["Wacker Chemie","Hemlock Semiconductor","OCI"],"metricFamilies":["Production","Trade","Price context"],"vlsiRoutes":["/industry","/trade"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"raw-inputs","order":1,"label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure","shortLabel":"Inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"critical-minerals","label":"Critical minerals","stageId":"raw-inputs","description":"Gallium, germanium, rare earths and other device or equipment inputs.","objects":["mineral commodity","production","reserves","imports"],"representativeCompanies":["5N Plus","Dowa Holdings","Nyrstar"],"metricFamilies":["Production","Imports","Reserves","Price context"],"vlsiRoutes":["/industry","/markets"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"raw-inputs","order":1,"label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure","shortLabel":"Inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"industrial-gases","label":"Industrial & electronic gases","stageId":"raw-inputs","description":"Bulk and specialty gases used in deposition, etch, clean and fab utilities.","objects":["gas","capacity","shipments","facility"],"representativeCompanies":["Air Liquide","Linde","Air Products","Nippon Sanso"],"metricFamilies":["Capacity","Revenue","Trade","Energy"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Company portfolio and financial disclosures do not establish comparable gas volume by semiconductor application.","stage":{"id":"raw-inputs","order":1,"label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure","shortLabel":"Inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"fab-water","label":"Ultra-pure water & wastewater","stageId":"raw-inputs","description":"Water treatment, reuse and wastewater systems supporting wafer fabs.","objects":["water volume","reuse rate","facility"],"representativeCompanies":["Veolia","Kurita Water","Organo"],"metricFamilies":["Facility consumption","Reuse","Capex"],"vlsiRoutes":["/industry","/markets"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"raw-inputs","order":1,"label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure","shortLabel":"Inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"fab-energy","label":"Fab energy & utility infrastructure","stageId":"raw-inputs","description":"Electricity, gas, backup power and utility systems serving semiconductor plants.","objects":["electricity","energy price","facility demand"],"representativeCompanies":["Schneider Electric","Siemens","Eaton"],"metricFamilies":["Energy price","Consumption context","Capex"],"vlsiRoutes":["/industry","/markets"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Macro industrial energy data is not a named fab's consumption or contracted price.","stage":{"id":"raw-inputs","order":1,"label":"Raw inputs & fab infrastructure","shortLabel":"Inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"silicon-wafers","label":"Silicon wafers","stageId":"wafers-materials","description":"Polished and epitaxial semiconductor-grade silicon wafers.","objects":["200 mm wafer","300 mm wafer","epitaxial wafer"],"representativeCompanies":["Shin-Etsu Handotai","SUMCO","GlobalWafers","Siltronic","SK Siltron"],"metricFamilies":["Capacity","Production","Shipments","Revenue"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Announced capacity, current output and wafer shipments remain separate; most supplier product-line volumes are not disclosed.","stage":{"id":"wafers-materials","order":2,"label":"Wafers & process materials","shortLabel":"Materials"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"engineered-wafers","label":"SOI & engineered wafers","stageId":"wafers-materials","description":"SOI, RF-SOI, piezo-on-insulator and other engineered substrates.","objects":["SOI wafer","engineered substrate","capacity"],"representativeCompanies":["Soitec","GlobalWafers","Shin-Etsu Handotai"],"metricFamilies":["Announced capacity","Revenue","Shipments"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Published nameplate targets do not establish current utilization, production or market share.","stage":{"id":"wafers-materials","order":2,"label":"Wafers & process materials","shortLabel":"Materials"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"compound-wafers","label":"SiC, GaN & compound substrates","stageId":"wafers-materials","description":"Wide-bandgap and compound-semiconductor wafers and epitaxy.","objects":["SiC wafer","GaN wafer","epitaxy","diameter"],"representativeCompanies":["Wolfspeed","Coherent","GlobalWafers","SK Siltron","Sumitomo Electric"],"metricFamilies":["Capacity","Production","Shipments","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain","/markets/power-analog"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Diameter, substrate type, boule capacity, wafer capacity and device output cannot be combined into one volume series.","stage":{"id":"wafers-materials","order":2,"label":"Wafers & process materials","shortLabel":"Materials"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"patterning-materials","label":"Photoresist & patterning materials","stageId":"wafers-materials","description":"Photoresists, developers, anti-reflective coatings and adjacent patterning materials.","objects":["photoresist","developer","pellicle","process chemical"],"representativeCompanies":["JSR","Tokyo Ohka Kogyo","FUJIFILM","DuPont","Shin-Etsu Chemical"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Trade","Capacity"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"wafers-materials","order":2,"label":"Wafers & process materials","shortLabel":"Materials"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"photomasks","label":"Photomasks & mask blanks","stageId":"wafers-materials","description":"Masks, reticles, mask blanks and pattern-master services.","objects":["photomask","reticle","mask blank","layer count"],"representativeCompanies":["Tekscend Photomask","DNP","Toppan","HOYA"],"metricFamilies":["Production","Shipments","Revenue","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"wafers-materials","order":2,"label":"Wafers & process materials","shortLabel":"Materials"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"eda-software","label":"Electronic design automation","stageId":"design-ip","description":"Design, verification, implementation and manufacturing software.","objects":["software","subscription","maintenance","emulation"],"representativeCompanies":["Synopsys","Cadence","Siemens EDA","Keysight"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Bookings","Backlog","R&D"],"vlsiRoutes":["/eda"],"numericState":"verified-time-series","evidenceBoundary":"Direct EDA segment revenue remains separate from total-company and broad software disclosures.","stage":{"id":"design-ip","order":3,"label":"EDA, IP & design services","shortLabel":"Design stack"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-time-series","label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."}},{"id":"semiconductor-ip","label":"Semiconductor IP","stageId":"design-ip","description":"CPU, interface, memory, security and foundation IP licensing and royalties.","objects":["IP license","royalty","design start"],"representativeCompanies":["Arm","Synopsys","Cadence","Rambus","Alphawave"],"metricFamilies":["Licensing revenue","Royalty revenue","Reported IP mix"],"vlsiRoutes":["/ip"],"numericState":"verified-time-series","evidenceBoundary":"Licensing, royalties, total company revenue and design wins remain separate measures.","stage":{"id":"design-ip","order":3,"label":"EDA, IP & design services","shortLabel":"Design stack"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-time-series","label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."}},{"id":"design-services","label":"ASIC design services & design houses","stageId":"design-ip","description":"Front-end and back-end design, turnkey ASIC and implementation services.","objects":["design service","tape-out","NRE","project"],"representativeCompanies":["Alchip","GUC","Faraday","Socionext"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Projects","R&D","Customer relationship"],"vlsiRoutes":["/foundry","/industry"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"A sourced relationship does not disclose wafer volume, NRE, customer economics or market share.","stage":{"id":"design-ip","order":3,"label":"EDA, IP & design services","shortLabel":"Design stack"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"verification-hardware","label":"Verification & emulation hardware","stageId":"design-ip","description":"Emulation, prototyping, test benches and verification acceleration.","objects":["emulator","prototype system","system sale"],"representativeCompanies":["Cadence","Synopsys","Siemens EDA"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue context","Installed system","Bookings"],"vlsiRoutes":["/eda"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Vendors generally do not publish comparable system-unit or standalone product revenue series.","stage":{"id":"design-ip","order":3,"label":"EDA, IP & design services","shortLabel":"Design stack"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"semiconductor-rd","label":"Semiconductor R&D & patents","stageId":"design-ip","description":"Patent, research, standards and public innovation signals.","objects":["patent","R&D expense","technology field"],"representativeCompanies":["imec","CEA-Leti","Fraunhofer","AIST"],"metricFamilies":["Patent counts","R&D","Grants"],"vlsiRoutes":["/industry","/markets"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Patent counts are innovation activity signals, not product quality, revenue or commercial share.","stage":{"id":"design-ip","order":3,"label":"EDA, IP & design services","shortLabel":"Design stack"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"logic-compute","label":"Logic, CPU, GPU & accelerators","stageId":"device-design","description":"General-purpose processors, programmable logic and AI accelerators.","objects":["die","package","card","processor model"],"representativeCompanies":["NVIDIA","AMD","Intel","Broadcom","Marvell"],"metricFamilies":["Launch reference","Revenue","Shipments","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/logic","/products"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Official launch prices are dated references, not current transaction prices or device shipments.","stage":{"id":"device-design","order":4,"label":"Chip & device design","shortLabel":"Devices"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"memory-storage","label":"Memory & storage","stageId":"device-design","description":"DRAM, NAND, NOR, HBM, managed flash and solid-state storage.","objects":["memory die","package","module","SSD"],"representativeCompanies":["Samsung Electronics","SK hynix","Micron","Kioxia","CXMT"],"metricFamilies":["Price reference","Price index","Revenue","Bit growth","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/memory","/trade"],"numericState":"verified-time-series","evidenceBoundary":"Fixed references, producer indexes, trade, bit growth and company revenue are not interchangeable price or volume measures.","stage":{"id":"device-design","order":4,"label":"Chip & device design","shortLabel":"Devices"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-time-series","label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."}},{"id":"analog-power","label":"Analog, mixed-signal & power","stageId":"device-design","description":"Signal chain, interfaces, MCUs, power management and discrete devices.","objects":["analog IC","MCU","power device","discrete"],"representativeCompanies":["Texas Instruments","Analog Devices","Infineon","STMicroelectronics","NXP","Renesas"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Shipments","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/power-analog","/products"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"device-design","order":4,"label":"Chip & device design","shortLabel":"Devices"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"rf-connectivity","label":"RF, connectivity & networking","stageId":"device-design","description":"RF front ends, wireless connectivity, networking and communications silicon.","objects":["RF IC","switch ASIC","Wi-Fi","cellular modem"],"representativeCompanies":["Qualcomm","Broadcom","Skyworks","Qorvo","MediaTek","Realtek"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Trade","End-market demand"],"vlsiRoutes":["/products?group=rf-connectivity"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"device-design","order":4,"label":"Chip & device design","shortLabel":"Devices"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"sensors-photonics","label":"Sensors, MEMS & photonics","stageId":"device-design","description":"Image sensors, inertial and environmental MEMS, LEDs, lasers and optical links.","objects":["sensor","MEMS","laser","photodiode","optical transceiver"],"representativeCompanies":["Sony Semiconductor","Bosch Sensortec","onsemi","ams OSRAM","Coherent"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Shipments","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/products?group=sensors-mems","/products?group=optoelectronics"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"device-design","order":4,"label":"Chip & device design","shortLabel":"Devices"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"leading-edge-foundry","label":"Leading-edge foundry","stageId":"wafer-fabrication","description":"External wafer manufacturing at advanced logic nodes.","objects":["wafer","process node","capacity","utilization"],"representativeCompanies":["TSMC","Samsung Foundry","Intel Foundry"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Wafer shipments","Node mix","Capex","Capacity"],"vlsiRoutes":["/foundry"],"numericState":"verified-time-series","evidenceBoundary":"Pure-play revenue, integrated-manufacturer segments, wafer shipments, node mix and capacity remain separately labeled.","stage":{"id":"wafer-fabrication","order":5,"label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication","shortLabel":"Fabrication"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-time-series","label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."}},{"id":"mature-foundry","label":"Mature-node & specialty foundry","stageId":"wafer-fabrication","description":"Foundry production for analog, RF, power, display, embedded and mixed-signal products.","objects":["wafer","process family","utilization","capacity"],"representativeCompanies":["UMC","GlobalFoundries","SMIC","Hua Hong","Tower Semiconductor"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Wafer shipments","Utilization","Capacity"],"vlsiRoutes":["/foundry"],"numericState":"verified-time-series","evidenceBoundary":"Wafer diameters, technologies, business models and reporting scopes must match before comparison.","stage":{"id":"wafer-fabrication","order":5,"label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication","shortLabel":"Fabrication"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-time-series","label":"Verified time series","description":"At least one multi-period public series is published in a compatible scope."}},{"id":"memory-fabs","label":"Memory wafer fabrication","stageId":"wafer-fabrication","description":"DRAM and NAND wafer production across integrated memory manufacturers.","objects":["wafer","bit output","capacity","utilization"],"representativeCompanies":["Samsung Electronics","SK hynix","Micron","Kioxia","CXMT","YMTC"],"metricFamilies":["Production context","Bit growth","Capex","Revenue"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/memory","/markets/activity"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Company bit growth and industry production indexes do not establish absolute generation-level shipments or market share.","stage":{"id":"wafer-fabrication","order":5,"label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication","shortLabel":"Fabrication"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"compound-fabs","label":"Compound-semiconductor fabs","stageId":"wafer-fabrication","description":"SiC, GaN, GaAs, InP and other compound-device manufacturing.","objects":["wafer","device","capacity","production"],"representativeCompanies":["Infineon","STMicroelectronics","Wolfspeed","onsemi","WIN Semiconductors"],"metricFamilies":["Capacity","Revenue","Production","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/power-analog","/foundry"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Substrate, epi, wafer-start and device capacity use different objects and cannot form one denominator.","stage":{"id":"wafer-fabrication","order":5,"label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication","shortLabel":"Fabrication"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"fab-facilities","label":"Fabs, capacity & incentives","stageId":"wafer-fabrication","description":"Facilities, announced projects, construction states and public incentives.","objects":["fab","location","wafer basis","project status"],"representativeCompanies":["TSMC","Samsung Electronics","Intel","Micron","GlobalFoundries"],"metricFamilies":["Announced investment","Award","Capacity target","Project status"],"vlsiRoutes":["/foundry","/markets"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Announced investment, signed award, construction, tool-in, risk production and high-volume manufacturing remain separate states.","stage":{"id":"wafer-fabrication","order":5,"label":"Foundry & wafer fabrication","shortLabel":"Fabrication"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"lithography-tools","label":"Lithography equipment","stageId":"fab-equipment","description":"EUV, DUV, i-line and adjacent patterning systems.","objects":["lithography system","system sale","installed base"],"representativeCompanies":["ASML","Nikon","Canon"],"metricFamilies":["System sales","Revenue","Orders","Backlog"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Annual system sales, cumulative deliveries, backlog and installed base remain distinct.","stage":{"id":"fab-equipment","order":6,"label":"Wafer-fab equipment","shortLabel":"Equipment"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"deposition-tools","label":"Deposition & epitaxy equipment","stageId":"fab-equipment","description":"CVD, PVD, ALD, epitaxy, oxidation and diffusion equipment.","objects":["process tool","system","orders","revenue"],"representativeCompanies":["Applied Materials","Lam Research","Tokyo Electron","ASM International","Kokusai Electric","Aixtron"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Orders","Backlog","Production"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Company revenue often spans multiple tool classes and cannot be converted into unit share.","stage":{"id":"fab-equipment","order":6,"label":"Wafer-fab equipment","shortLabel":"Equipment"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"etch-clean-cmp-tools","label":"Etch, clean & CMP equipment","stageId":"fab-equipment","description":"Dry and wet etch, cleaning, coat/develop and planarization systems.","objects":["process tool","system","orders","revenue"],"representativeCompanies":["Lam Research","Tokyo Electron","SCREEN","Applied Materials","Ebara"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Orders","Backlog","Production"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Tool revenue, installed systems and wafer throughput specifications do not establish comparable shipments.","stage":{"id":"fab-equipment","order":6,"label":"Wafer-fab equipment","shortLabel":"Equipment"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"metrology-tools","label":"Metrology & inspection","stageId":"fab-equipment","description":"Defect inspection, overlay, CD, mask and materials metrology.","objects":["inspection system","metrology system","orders"],"representativeCompanies":["KLA","Onto Innovation","Hitachi High-Tech","Nova","Camtek"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Orders","Backlog","System facts"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Portfolio breadth and revenue are not system units or market share.","stage":{"id":"fab-equipment","order":6,"label":"Wafer-fab equipment","shortLabel":"Equipment"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"implant-thermal-tools","label":"Implant, thermal & wafer handling","stageId":"fab-equipment","description":"Ion implantation, furnaces, thermal processing, wafer handling and factory automation.","objects":["implant system","furnace","automation","system sale"],"representativeCompanies":["Axcelis","Nissin Ion","Kokusai Electric","Daifuku","Rorze"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Orders","Production","System facts"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"fab-equipment","order":6,"label":"Wafer-fab equipment","shortLabel":"Equipment"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"organic-substrates","label":"Organic package substrates","stageId":"packaging-materials","description":"ABF and other organic IC package substrates.","objects":["package substrate","area","capacity","shipments"],"representativeCompanies":["Ibiden","Shinko Electric","Unimicron","Kinsus","Nan Ya PCB"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Capacity","Production","Shipments"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"packaging-materials","order":7,"label":"Packaging substrates & materials","shortLabel":"Package inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"leadframes","label":"Leadframes & interconnect materials","stageId":"packaging-materials","description":"Leadframes, bonding wire, copper clips and interconnect inputs.","objects":["leadframe","bond wire","copper clip"],"representativeCompanies":["Mitsui High-tec","ASMPT Materials","TANAKA","Heraeus"],"metricFamilies":["Production","Shipments","Revenue","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"packaging-materials","order":7,"label":"Packaging substrates & materials","shortLabel":"Package inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"encapsulants","label":"Encapsulants, underfill & die attach","stageId":"packaging-materials","description":"Molding compounds, underfills, adhesives and die-attach materials.","objects":["molding compound","underfill","die attach film"],"representativeCompanies":["Resonac","Henkel","DuPont","Namics"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"packaging-materials","order":7,"label":"Packaging substrates & materials","shortLabel":"Package inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"glass-ceramic","label":"Glass & ceramic package materials","stageId":"packaging-materials","description":"Glass carriers, ceramic packages, interposers and advanced substrates.","objects":["glass carrier","ceramic package","interposer"],"representativeCompanies":["AGC","Corning","Kyocera","NGK/NTK"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Capacity","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"packaging-materials","order":7,"label":"Packaging substrates & materials","shortLabel":"Package inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"thermal-materials","label":"Thermal & mechanical components","stageId":"packaging-materials","description":"Heat spreaders, thermal interface materials, lids and mechanical package parts.","objects":["heat spreader","TIM","package lid"],"representativeCompanies":["Honeywell","Shin-Etsu Chemical","Indium Corporation"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"packaging-materials","order":7,"label":"Packaging substrates & materials","shortLabel":"Package inputs"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"osat","label":"Outsourced assembly & test","stageId":"assembly-test","description":"Commercial wafer probe, package assembly, advanced packaging and final test.","objects":["package","test service","wafer bumping"],"representativeCompanies":["ASE","Amkor","JCET","Powertech Technology"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Capex","Capacity","Shipments"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"OSAT revenue, package units, wafer bumping, test hours and announced capacity are separate measures.","stage":{"id":"assembly-test","order":8,"label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test","shortLabel":"Packaging & test"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"advanced-packaging","label":"Advanced packaging & chiplets","stageId":"assembly-test","description":"2.5D, 3D, fan-out, hybrid bonding, silicon interposer and chiplet integration.","objects":["package","interposer","stack","capacity"],"representativeCompanies":["TSMC","Samsung Electronics","Intel","ASE","Amkor"],"metricFamilies":["Capacity target","Revenue context","Technology status"],"vlsiRoutes":["/foundry","/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Announced lines and technology qualification do not establish current package output or customer allocation.","stage":{"id":"assembly-test","order":8,"label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test","shortLabel":"Packaging & test"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"conventional-packaging","label":"Conventional IC packaging","stageId":"assembly-test","description":"Wire bond, flip chip, QFN, BGA, wafer-level and system-in-package assembly.","objects":["package","unit","assembly service"],"representativeCompanies":["ASE","Amkor","JCET","Tongfu Microelectronics"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Production","Shipments","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"assembly-test","order":8,"label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test","shortLabel":"Packaging & test"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"semiconductor-test","label":"Wafer probe, burn-in & final test","stageId":"assembly-test","description":"Electrical test services, probe cards, handlers and system-level test.","objects":["test service","test hour","wafer probe","handler"],"representativeCompanies":["ASE","PTI","FormFactor","Cohu","Advantest","Teradyne"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","System sales","Capacity","Production"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"ATE systems, handlers, probe cards and outsourced test services use different objects and denominators.","stage":{"id":"assembly-test","order":8,"label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test","shortLabel":"Packaging & test"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"assembly-equipment","label":"Assembly & test equipment","stageId":"assembly-test","description":"Dicing, grinding, bonding, molding, placement and automated test systems.","objects":["assembly system","test system","system sale"],"representativeCompanies":["Advantest","Teradyne","DISCO","ASMPT","Besi","Hanmi Semiconductor"],"metricFamilies":["System sales","Revenue","Orders","Backlog"],"vlsiRoutes":["/supply-chain"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"System sales and company revenue remain product-scope specific; throughput specifications are not shipments.","stage":{"id":"assembly-test","order":8,"label":"Assembly, advanced packaging & test","shortLabel":"Packaging & test"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"authorized-distribution","label":"Authorized distribution","stageId":"distribution","description":"Franchised distribution, catalog sales and design-in support.","objects":["part number","offer","inventory","region"],"representativeCompanies":["Arrow Electronics","Avnet","WPG Holdings","WT Microelectronics","DigiKey","Mouser"],"metricFamilies":["Distributor revenue","Authorized offers","Inventory context"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/marketplace"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Distributor revenue is not semiconductor sell-through; offer retention and redistribution require source-specific permission.","stage":{"id":"distribution","order":9,"label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics","shortLabel":"Channels"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"marketplaces","label":"Electronic marketplaces","stageId":"distribution","description":"Active listings, completed sales and regional marketplace discovery.","objects":["listing","completed sale","condition","seller"],"representativeCompanies":["eBay","Amazon","Newegg","AliExpress"],"metricFamilies":["Active offer","Completed sale","Listing count"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/marketplace","/markets/analyze"],"numericState":"restricted-link-only","evidenceBoundary":"Numeric collection and public redisplay remain disabled until API, retention and redistribution rights are documented.","stage":{"id":"distribution","order":9,"label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics","shortLabel":"Channels"},"coverage":{"state":"restricted-link-only","label":"Rights-gated discovery","description":"The source can be linked for research but its numeric series cannot be publicly redistributed without permission."}},{"id":"independent-brokers","label":"Independent distribution & brokers","stageId":"distribution","description":"Brokered inventory, excess stock and shortage sourcing.","objects":["part number","inventory","condition","seller"],"representativeCompanies":["Rochester Electronics","Fusion Worldwide","Smith"],"metricFamilies":["Offer","Inventory","Lead time"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/marketplace"],"numericState":"not-disclosed","evidenceBoundary":"Comparable broker inventory, transaction prices and completed-sale histories are not publicly disclosed in a reusable source.","stage":{"id":"distribution","order":9,"label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics","shortLabel":"Channels"},"coverage":{"state":"not-disclosed","label":"Not publicly disclosed","description":"No comparable reusable public number is available. Missing is not zero."}},{"id":"trade-logistics","label":"Customs, freight & logistics","stageId":"distribution","description":"Cross-border flows, customs value, reported mass and transport context.","objects":["HS code","partner","trade value","quantity"],"representativeCompanies":["DHL","Kuehne+Nagel","FedEx","UPS"],"metricFamilies":["Trade value","Reported quantity","Transport mode"],"vlsiRoutes":["/trade","/markets"],"numericState":"derived-open-data","evidenceBoundary":"Customs flows can include assembly and re-export hubs and are not manufacturer revenue or final end use.","stage":{"id":"distribution","order":9,"label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics","shortLabel":"Channels"},"coverage":{"state":"derived-open-data","label":"Derived open-data layer","description":"A transparent transformation of reusable public data is available with the native basis retained."}},{"id":"traceability","label":"Traceability & anti-counterfeit","stageId":"distribution","description":"Part identity, authorized provenance, lifecycle status and authenticity workflows.","objects":["part number","date code","provenance","lifecycle"],"representativeCompanies":["ERAI","GIDEP","authorized distributors"],"metricFamilies":["Alerts","Part status","Evidence class"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/marketplace","/markets"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"A traceability route does not establish market price, sales volume or authenticity without item-level evidence.","stage":{"id":"distribution","order":9,"label":"Distribution, marketplaces & logistics","shortLabel":"Channels"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"ai-data-center","label":"AI, cloud & data centers","stageId":"end-markets","description":"Accelerators, servers, networking, memory, storage and power infrastructure.","objects":["server","accelerator","rack","capex"],"representativeCompanies":["Amazon","Alphabet","Microsoft","Meta","Oracle"],"metricFamilies":["Capex","Revenue","Server production","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/logic","/markets/activity"],"numericState":"verified-dated-facts","evidenceBoundary":"Hyperscaler capex spans buildings, power, networking and other assets and cannot be relabeled semiconductor demand.","stage":{"id":"end-markets","order":10,"label":"Systems & end-market demand","shortLabel":"Demand"},"coverage":{"state":"verified-dated-facts","label":"Verified dated facts","description":"Dated official or issuer facts exist, but they do not form a comparable market-wide series."}},{"id":"mobile-pc-consumer","label":"Mobile, PC & consumer systems","stageId":"end-markets","description":"Smartphones, PCs, tablets, wearables, gaming and consumer electronics.","objects":["system shipment","device","component content"],"representativeCompanies":["Apple","Samsung Electronics","Lenovo","Dell","HP","Sony"],"metricFamilies":["Production","Shipments","Trade","Issuer revenue"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/logic","/markets/display"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"System shipments and product bills of materials do not establish semiconductor units or supplier allocations without sourced teardown evidence.","stage":{"id":"end-markets","order":10,"label":"Systems & end-market demand","shortLabel":"Demand"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"automotive","label":"Automotive electronics","stageId":"end-markets","description":"Powertrain, ADAS, cockpit, connectivity, body and charging electronics.","objects":["vehicle","ECU","semiconductor content","production"],"representativeCompanies":["Toyota","Volkswagen","BYD","Tesla","Bosch","Denso"],"metricFamilies":["Vehicle production","Shipments","Revenue","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/power-analog","/products"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Vehicle production and semiconductor content estimates require separate sources and cannot be multiplied without compatible scope.","stage":{"id":"end-markets","order":10,"label":"Systems & end-market demand","shortLabel":"Demand"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"industrial-medical-energy","label":"Industrial, energy & medical","stageId":"end-markets","description":"Automation, robotics, grid, renewable energy, medical imaging and clinical devices.","objects":["industrial system","inverter","medical device"],"representativeCompanies":["Siemens","ABB","Schneider Electric","GE HealthCare","Medtronic"],"metricFamilies":["Production","Orders","Revenue","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/markets/power-analog","/products"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Official source paths identify the segment, but numeric publication still requires a compatible object, period, unit, geography and revision record.","stage":{"id":"end-markets","order":10,"label":"Systems & end-market demand","shortLabel":"Demand"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}},{"id":"communications-aerospace","label":"Communications, aerospace & defense","stageId":"end-markets","description":"Telecom infrastructure, satellite, avionics, radar and secure computing.","objects":["base station","satellite","radar","avionics"],"representativeCompanies":["Ericsson","Nokia","Cisco","Lockheed Martin","RTX","Airbus"],"metricFamilies":["Revenue","Orders","Production","Trade"],"vlsiRoutes":["/products?group=rf-connectivity","/markets/logic"],"numericState":"official-discovery","evidenceBoundary":"Program value and system deliveries do not disclose semiconductor supplier, unit or price allocation.","stage":{"id":"end-markets","order":10,"label":"Systems & end-market demand","shortLabel":"Demand"},"coverage":{"state":"official-discovery","label":"Official discovery route","description":"An authoritative source path exists; numeric promotion still requires code, unit, period and revision validation."}}]}