{"asOf":"2026-09-09","companies":[{"id":"globalfoundries","name":"GlobalFoundries","scope":"Pure-play company total","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","coverageNote":"IFRS results and 300mm-equivalent wafer shipments."}],"facts":[{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"revenue","label":"Net revenue","value":1786,"unit":"USD million","basis":"Consolidated IFRS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":null,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Actual quarter. Source USD billions expressed in USD millions; no currency conversion."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"gross_margin","label":"Gross margin","value":28.3,"unit":"percent","basis":"Consolidated IFRS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":null,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Keep separate from non-IFRS margin."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"wafer_shipments","label":"Wafer shipments","value":625,"unit":"thousand 300mm-equivalent wafers","basis":"Company-reported quarterly shipment basis","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":null,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Native issuer equivalent basis."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"operating_income","label":"Operating profit","value":174,"unit":"USD million","basis":"Consolidated IFRS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":3,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Unaudited."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"operating_margin","label":"Operating margin","value":9.7,"unit":"percent","basis":"Consolidated IFRS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":3,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Unaudited."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"net_income","label":"Net income","value":167,"unit":"USD million","basis":"Consolidated IFRS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":3,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Unaudited."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"net_margin","label":"Net income margin","value":9.4,"unit":"percent","basis":"Consolidated IFRS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":3,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Unaudited."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"eps","label":"Diluted earnings per share","value":0.3,"unit":"USD per share","basis":"Consolidated IFRS diluted EPS","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":3,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Unaudited."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"operating_cash_flow","label":"Cash from operating activities","value":405,"unit":"USD million","basis":"Consolidated IFRS cash flow","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":3,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Unaudited."},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"capex","label":"Purchases of property, plant and equipment and intangible assets","value":411,"unit":"USD million","basis":"Cash-flow investing outflow; sign normalized positive for spend","scope":"Pure-play company total","status":"actual","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 Results","page":7,"publishedAt":"2026-08-05","note":"Not a management capex definition."}],"mix":[{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"platform","label":"Smart mobile devices","sharePct":36,"growthQoqPct":null,"sourceUrl":"https://investors.gf.com/static-files/367dece5-f70e-4e66-9c9a-8e5ebde7810b","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings deck","page":20,"publishedAt":"2026-08-06","note":"Issuer rounded shares sum to 101%; not normalized.","status":"actual"},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"platform","label":"Comms infrastructure / data center","sharePct":16,"growthQoqPct":null,"sourceUrl":"https://investors.gf.com/static-files/367dece5-f70e-4e66-9c9a-8e5ebde7810b","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings deck","page":20,"publishedAt":"2026-08-06","note":"Issuer rounded shares sum to 101%; not normalized.","status":"actual"},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"platform","label":"Home / industrial IoT","sharePct":19,"growthQoqPct":null,"sourceUrl":"https://investors.gf.com/static-files/367dece5-f70e-4e66-9c9a-8e5ebde7810b","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings deck","page":20,"publishedAt":"2026-08-06","note":"Issuer rounded shares sum to 101%; not normalized.","status":"actual"},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"platform","label":"Automotive","sharePct":19,"growthQoqPct":null,"sourceUrl":"https://investors.gf.com/static-files/367dece5-f70e-4e66-9c9a-8e5ebde7810b","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings deck","page":20,"publishedAt":"2026-08-06","note":"Issuer rounded shares sum to 101%; not normalized.","status":"actual"},{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"platform","label":"Technology services","sharePct":11,"growthQoqPct":null,"sourceUrl":"https://investors.gf.com/static-files/367dece5-f70e-4e66-9c9a-8e5ebde7810b","sourceTitle":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings deck","page":20,"publishedAt":"2026-08-06","note":"Issuer rounded shares sum to 101%; not normalized.","status":"actual"}],"estimates":{"meta":{"researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","asOf":"2026-09-09","calibration":"Not statistically calibrated. Sensitivity ranges reflect explicit modelling assumptions, not confidence or prediction intervals. No validated accuracy claim.","updatePolicy":"Recalculate deterministically when input disclosures or assumptions change. No LLM call is used by page requests or exports."},"mix":[{"id":"globalfoundries-node-q226:0","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"node","label":"12/14nm FinFET","sharePct":18,"lowPct":6.015037593984962,"highPct":40,"growthQoqPct":null,"evidenceClass":"estimate","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-node-q226","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes Technology Services","confidence":"low","note":"Positive production footprint at Malta; portfolio presence does not reveal revenue share.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"id":"globalfoundries-node-q226:1","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"node","label":"22/28nm CMOS / FDX","sharePct":27,"lowPct":11.538461538461538,"highPct":51.28205128205128,"growthQoqPct":null,"evidenceClass":"estimate","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-node-q226","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes Technology Services","confidence":"low","note":"FDX and28nm production receive broad weights reflecting their multi-market role.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"id":"globalfoundries-node-q226:2","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"node","label":"40–90nm CMOS","sharePct":30,"lowPct":14.0625,"highPct":56.25,"growthQoqPct":null,"evidenceClass":"estimate","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-node-q226","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes Technology Services","confidence":"low","note":"Broad mature-node portfolio assumption, separate from the specialty residual.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"id":"globalfoundries-node-q226:3","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"node","label":"Older CMOS / specialty","sharePct":25,"lowPct":9.448818897637794,"highPct":49.382716049382715,"growthQoqPct":null,"evidenceClass":"estimate","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-node-q226","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes Technology Services","confidence":"low","note":"All remaining nodes and non-CMOS specialty families are assigned here once.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"id":"globalfoundries-wafer-diameter-q226:0","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"wafer-diameter","label":"300mm","sharePct":80,"lowPct":65,"highPct":90,"growthQoqPct":null,"evidenceClass":"estimate","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-wafer-diameter-q226","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes non-wafer services","confidence":"low","note":"ASTRIA diameter-revenue assumption constrained only by the disclosed footprint; no equal weighting of fabs.","sourceIds":["gf-annual"]},{"id":"globalfoundries-wafer-diameter-q226:1","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"wafer-diameter","label":"200mm","sharePct":20,"lowPct":10,"highPct":35,"growthQoqPct":null,"evidenceClass":"estimate","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-wafer-diameter-q226","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes non-wafer services","confidence":"low","note":"Complementary share within the two-diameter model; all non-wafer business is excluded.","sourceIds":["gf-annual"]}],"scalars":[{"id":"globalfoundries-shipment_capacity_proxy-q226","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","metric":"shipment_capacity_proxy","label":"Shipment / installed-capacity proxy","value":89.28571428571429,"low":85.03401360544217,"high":93.98496240601504,"unit":"percent","basis":"Q2 shipments divided by one quarter of FY2025 installed annual capacity","method":"625k ÷ (2800k × capacity multiplier ÷ 4) × 100","inputs":{"shipments300mmEquivalentK":625,"annualCapacity300mmEquivalentK":2800,"capacityMultiplier":{"low":0.95,"base":1,"high":1.05}},"sourceIds":["gf-release","gf-annual"],"evidenceClass":"estimate","confidence":"low","researchAgent":"VLSI ASTRIA","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","limitation":"A throughput proxy, not issuer-reported fab utilization. Assumes the annual capacity denominator is on the same 300mm-equivalent basis and varies it ±5%; wafer starts, cycle time, product mix and capacity changes are not observed."}],"waferOutput":[{"companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","evidenceClass":"estimate","modelVersion":"astria-foundry-sensitivity-1.0","methodId":"globalfoundries-wafer-diameter-q226","sourceIds":["gf-annual"],"asp300To200":{"low":1.5,"base":2.5,"high":3.5},"revenue300Pct":{"low":65,"base":80,"high":90},"count300Pct":{"low":34.66666666666667,"base":61.53846153846154,"high":85.71428571428571},"area300Pct":{"low":54.4186046511628,"base":78.26086956521739,"high":93.10344827586206}}],"models":[{"id":"globalfoundries-node-q226","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"node","title":"GlobalFoundries process-family revenue estimate","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes Technology Services","method":"Normalize explicit analyst allocation weights; vary one category against all remaining categories to bound its share.","categories":[{"label":"12/14nm FinFET","low":8,"base":18,"high":30,"rationale":"Positive production footprint at Malta; portfolio presence does not reveal revenue share.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"label":"22/28nm CMOS / FDX","low":15,"base":27,"high":40,"rationale":"FDX and28nm production receive broad weights reflecting their multi-market role.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"label":"40–90nm CMOS","low":18,"base":30,"high":45,"rationale":"Broad mature-node portfolio assumption, separate from the specialty residual.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]},{"label":"Older CMOS / specialty","low":12,"base":25,"high":40,"rationale":"All remaining nodes and non-CMOS specialty families are assigned here once.","sourceIds":["gf-annual","gf-deck"]}],"limitation":"Scenario-conditioned allocation. Quantitative weights are ASTRIA judgement, not measured capacity or statistically fitted estimates. Product announcements constrain the eligible families but do not identify their shares."},{"id":"globalfoundries-wafer-diameter-q226","companyId":"globalfoundries","period":"2026-Q2","dimension":"wafer-diameter","title":"globalfoundries wafer-diameter revenue estimate","basis":"Wafer-manufacturing revenue only; excludes non-wafer services","method":"Normalize explicit analyst allocation weights; vary one category against all remaining categories to bound its share.","categories":[{"label":"300mm","low":65,"base":80,"high":90,"rationale":"ASTRIA diameter-revenue assumption constrained only by the disclosed footprint; no equal weighting of fabs.","sourceIds":["gf-annual"]},{"label":"200mm","low":10,"base":20,"high":35,"rationale":"Complementary share within the two-diameter model; all non-wafer business is excluded.","sourceIds":["gf-annual"]}],"limitation":"A physical count cannot be read from revenue share. The separate output-mix estimate also requires a 300mm/200mm ASP-ratio assumption. ASTRIA diameter-revenue assumption constrained only by the disclosed footprint; no equal weighting of fabs."}],"sources":[{"id":"samsung-ir","title":"Samsung Q2 2026 earnings: Foundry commentary, p7","url":"https://images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/global/ir/docs/2026_2Q_conference_eng.pdf","publishedAt":"2026-07-30","supports":"Advanced-node orders, HBM base dies, higher utilization and H2 ramp direction only; no quantitative mix."},{"id":"samsung-tf","title":"TrendForce Q2 2026 foundry survey","url":"https://www.trendforce.com/presscenter/news/20260909-13225.html","publishedAt":"2026-09-09","supports":"Samsung Foundry revenue estimate USD3.26bn. Third-party estimate, not a Samsung financial disclosure."},{"id":"intel-ir","title":"Intel Q2 2026 Form 10-Q, MD&A p31","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/50863/000005086326000157/intc-20260627.htm","publishedAt":"2026-07-24","supports":"Segment revenue USD5765m, external revenue USD293m; higher volumes of Intel 18A/3/4. Node shares and physical wafer volumes are not disclosed."},{"id":"gf-annual","title":"GlobalFoundries FY2025 Form 20-F, pp42–43","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000022/gfs-20251231.htm","publishedAt":"2026-03","supports":"Approximately 2.8m annual installed wafer capacity, mixed 200/300mm footprint and production technology families. No per-node allocation."},{"id":"gf-deck","title":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings deck, p20","url":"https://investors.gf.com/static-files/367dece5-f70e-4e66-9c9a-8e5ebde7810b","publishedAt":"2026-08-06","supports":"Q2 2026 end-market shares 36/16/19/19/11%; sum 101% due to issuer rounding. Reported, not model weights."},{"id":"gf-release","title":"GlobalFoundries Q2 2026 earnings release","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm","publishedAt":"2026-08-06","supports":"625 thousand 300mm-equivalent wafers shipped. Shipments are not wafer starts."},{"id":"tower-call","title":"Tower Q2 2026 earnings call, pp3–6","url":"https://ir.towersemi.com/static-files/da25365d-20d1-4c75-83d9-93b39badcb42","publishedAt":"2026-08-04","supports":"RF infrastructure 49%, RF mobile 12%, power 14%, sensors/display 12%; 200mm utilization 80–85%, Fab5 75%, Fab7 fully utilized. Per-fab capacity weights are unknown."},{"id":"tower-filing","title":"Tower Q2 / H1 2026 interim financial statements","url":"https://ir.towersemi.com/node/17066/html","publishedAt":"2026-08-17","supports":"Current-quarter consolidated revenue USD460.079m; profit figures support calculated margins, not wafer counts."},{"id":"samsung-footprint","title":"Samsung Foundry investor presentation, 2024: manufacturing sites","url":"https://images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/global/ir/docs/Samsung_Investor_Presentation_Foundry_2024_v2.pdf","publishedAt":"2024","supports":"Identifies Line-6 as 8-inch and S1/S2 lines as 12-inch. Historical footprint evidence only; no Q2 2026 diameter revenue or capacity weights."}]},"gaps":[{"companyId":"globalfoundries","metric":"Numeric process-node and wafer-diameter mix; reported fab utilization","reason":"Q2 end-market shares are reported, including issuer rounding to 101%. Process-node and diameter composition remain ASTRIA assumptions. Shipment / annual-capacity proxy is not reported utilization.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1709048/000170904826000218/globalfoundries2q2026earni.htm"}]}