{"asOf":"2026-09-09","version":"2026-09-09.company-ir-2","methodology":{"source":"Official issuer IR documents and SEC entity-wide Company Facts","quarterPolicy":"Fiscal labels are taken from the original period filing; calendar and issuer fiscal quarters are not merged.","comparisonPolicy":"Same company, fiscal quarter offsets, currency, accounting basis and reporting scope only. Margins change in percentage points. Growth from zero or negative denominators is not shown.","missingPolicy":"Missing figures remain unavailable; they are never zero-filled.","exposurePolicy":"Issuer customer and geographic revenue retains independent annual, quarterly and YTD periods, source-specific geography and consolidation scope. Anonymous customers remain anonymous. Thresholds are bounds. ASTRIA converts disclosed point shares only with matching revenue denominators; these approximate amounts are labelled estimated with formulas. Amount-derived shares are calculated.","refreshPolicy":"Public snapshot. Deterministic SEC ingestion and curated issuer supplements; no model calls on page views."},"company":{"id":"asml","name":"ASML","ticker":"ASML","cik":937966,"sector":"equipment","country":"Netherlands","irUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors","resultsUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results","verificationDate":"2026-09-09","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results","localName":"ASML","stockId":"asml","periods":[{"fiscalYear":2026,"fiscalQuarter":2,"label":"Q2 2026","periodEnd":"2026-06-28","publishedAt":"2026-07-15","metrics":[{"metric":"revenue","label":"Total net sales","value":9326.5,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"gross_margin","label":"Gross margin","value":54,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"operating_income","label":"Income from operations","value":3456.1,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results/q2-2026","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results/q2-2026","page":null}]},{"metric":"net_income","label":"Net income","value":2917.6,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"eps","label":"Diluted EPS","value":7.58,"unit":"EUR/share","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results/q2-2026","note":"Diluted EPS. Issuer press-release highlight of €7.59 is basic EPS; do not substitute it.","accountingBasis":"GAAP","perShareBasis":"diluted-share","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results/q2-2026","page":null}]},{"metric":"operating_margin","label":"Operating margin","value":37.0567737093229,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"derived","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results/q2-2026","note":"operating_income / revenue × 100","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/investors/financial-results/q2-2026","page":null},{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"net_margin","label":"Net margin","value":31.28290355438803,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"derived","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"net_income / revenue × 100","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null},{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]}],"breakdowns":[],"id":"FY2026-Q2","currency":"EUR"},{"fiscalYear":2026,"fiscalQuarter":1,"label":"Q1 2026","periodEnd":null,"publishedAt":"2026-07-15","metrics":[{"metric":"revenue","label":"Total net sales","value":8767,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"gross_margin","label":"Gross margin","value":53,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"net_income","label":"Net income","value":2757,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"net_margin","label":"Net margin","value":31.447473480095812,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"derived","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","note":"net_income / revenue × 100","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null},{"url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","page":null}]}],"breakdowns":[],"id":"FY2026-Q1","currency":"EUR"},{"fiscalYear":2025,"fiscalQuarter":2,"label":"Q2 2025","periodEnd":"2025-06-29","publishedAt":"2026-07-15","metrics":[{"metric":"revenue","label":"Total net sales","value":7691.7,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","note":"Comparative US GAAP amount.","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"gross_margin","label":"Gross margin","value":53.7,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"net_income","label":"Net income","value":2290.3,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"reported","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","note":"","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","page":null}]},{"metric":"net_margin","label":"Net margin","value":29.776252323933594,"unit":"percent","basis":"US GAAP","evidenceClass":"derived","sourceUrl":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","note":"net_income / revenue × 100","accountingBasis":"GAAP","scope":"Consolidated","sources":[{"url":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","page":null},{"url":"https://www.asml.com/news/press-releases/2025/q2-2025-financial-results","page":null}]}],"breakdowns":[],"id":"FY2025-Q2","currency":"EUR"}],"documents":[{"type":"earnings release","title":"ASML Q2 2026 financial results","url":"https://www.asml.com/en/news/press-releases/2026/q2-2026-financial-results","publishedAt":"2026-07-15"},{"type":"Revenue disclosure","title":"ASML 2025 Annual Report","url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm","publishedAt":null}],"notes":["EUR primary; no convenience USD translation."],"exposure":{"asOf":"2026-09-09","observations":[{"dimension":"geography","periodLabel":"FY 2025","periodType":"annual","periodStart":null,"periodEnd":"2025-12-31","fiscalYear":2025,"fiscalQuarter":null,"currency":"EUR","totalRevenue":32667.3,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"total net sales; customer facility location","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm","sourceTitle":"ASML 2025 Annual Report","publishedAt":null,"coverage":"complete","note":"Total net sales by customer facility. Exact annual denominator €32,667.3m; distinct from net system sales (€24,474.3m), which has no geographic rows in this observation.","rows":[{"label":"Japan","value":1420.9,"sharePct":4.349609548386307,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"South Korea","value":8159.6,"sharePct":24.977883081858618,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"Singapore","value":608.4,"sharePct":1.8624128715871835,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"Taiwan","value":8337.9,"sharePct":25.52368882644112,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"China","value":9519.7,"sharePct":29.141373789691837,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"Rest of Asia","value":2.7,"sharePct":0.00826514587982478,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"Netherlands","value":4.7,"sharePct":0.014387476161176468,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"EMEA","value":524.3,"sharePct":1.604968883256345,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},{"label":"United States","value":4089.1,"sharePct":12.517410376737596,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"region","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"derived","note":"","method":"Revenue / matching disclosed revenue denominator × 100.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"}],"id":"asml-geography-annual-2025-12-31-0"},{"dimension":"customer","periodLabel":"FY 2025","periodType":"annual","periodStart":null,"periodEnd":"2025-12-31","fiscalYear":2025,"fiscalQuarter":null,"currency":"EUR","totalRevenue":32667.3,"unit":"EUR million","basis":"Four anonymous customers each exceeding 10% of total net sales, aggregate group","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm","sourceTitle":"ASML 2025 Annual Report","publishedAt":null,"coverage":"partial","note":"The issuer reports EUR20.0 billion and 61.2% rounded. Individual shares and names are not disclosed.","rows":[{"label":"Four major customers (aggregate)","value":20000,"sharePct":61.2,"shareQualifier":null,"identity":"group","valueEvidence":"reported","shareEvidence":"reported","note":"Reported rounded aggregate. Do not split among four anonymous customers.","method":"","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"}],"id":"asml-customer-annual-2025-12-31-1"}],"customerDisclosure":{"status":"reported","note":"Four anonymous customers each exceeded 10%; together €20.0bn, 61.2% of 2025 total net sales. Customer identities were not disclosed.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm","thresholdPct":10},"geographyDisclosure":{"status":"reported","note":"Annual total-net-sales geography by customer facility; explicitly distinct from net-system-sales denominator.","sourceUrl":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/937966/000162828026011377/asml-2025xannualxreportx.htm"},"relationships":[],"regionalContext":[]}}}